goglreview.blogg.se

Honestech my vidbox software for pc
Honestech my vidbox software for pc












honestech my vidbox software for pc honestech my vidbox software for pc

My wife has an iMac but it is 2019 and I am pretty sure it does not have firewire either. My Windows 10 PC does not have a firewire card, so I guess one would be needed to try that method. I don't know precisely what is causing your problem but transferring your DV recordings to your PC using firewire and converting the DV AVI to mp4 with something other than VLC would probably produce better results. I have not used Virtualdub2 but it is considered to be a better choice than VLC and easier to get working than GraphStudio. Most recently I used GraphStudio for capturing from a composite video source but it isn't beginner-friendly. I have tried VLC but IMO it is not the best choice for analog capture. The picture was "jumping", I am guessing the indexing errors had something to do with that.

#Honestech my vidbox software for pc how to

I figured out how to use VLC to convert it to a much smaller MP4, but the 27 min video started having trouble after about 1:43. I emailed the Vidbox company (formerly Honestech) but they said the model is no longer supported and it cannot be guaranteed to work with Windows 10.īack to the VLC option, it outputted a massive AVI file. Because I have another one from ENMVG and its software does not work anymore either. My wife has an iMac but it is 2019 and I am pretty sure it does not have firewire either.Īs far as these cheap capture devices like the Vidbox, it seems like the software is not supported very long by the company that produces them.














Honestech my vidbox software for pc